Fun: A Tribute to my 3rd Profession

Standard

After I read this:
I will not have a temper tantrum
nor stomp across the floor.
I will not scream or shout
or kick against the door.
I will not throw my food around
or pick upon another.
I will always try to be real good
because I am the MOTHER!

Author Unknown

I think most people at some point think teachers look this way.

I think most people at some point think teachers look this way.

I wrote this:

I will not lose my cool today
for I teach adolescents.
I will not raise my voice as well
though they should bring me presents.
I will not flail my arms around
like a science fiction creature.
I will always try to do my best
because I am the TEACHER!

– Cheryl B. Lemine

6 thoughts on “Fun: A Tribute to my 3rd Profession

  1. katy

    It’s a sad day when you realise that even though you’d REALLY like to throw a temper tantrum on the floor you’d never be able to get up! Fun to read your poem!

    Like

    • Indeed. Every time I “get down” I find myself pausing and thinking, “I better be careful about getting up!” You made ME smile! Thanks for dropping by my artistic friend. The world has more beauty because of you and the young artists you teach.

      Like

  2. George Spencer

    Hahahahahaha! What a gutbuster! Well done, you positively patient and persevering perspicacious poet, you!

    Put it out there on the net with your name attached. Its great!

    *From:* Cheryl B Lemine [mailto:comment-reply@wordpress.com] *Sent:* Tuesday, November 12, 2013 8:20 PM *To:* george@crcumc.org *Subject:* [New post] Fun: A Tribute to my 3rd Profession

    Cheryl B. Lemine posted: “After I read this: I will not have a temper tantrum nor stomp across the floor. I will not scream or shout or kick against the door. I will not throw my food around or pick upon another. I will always try to be real good because I am th”

    Like

Leave a Reply

