Poem a Day Challenge Day 7: A Seveling

Standard

Hello! Today’s poem is called a Sevenling because it has seven lines. In poetspeak, it has two tercets (stanzas with three lines each) and then one line by itself at the end. The last line should be kind of a “slam dunk” or powerful statement in someway. Let’s see!

In My Pretty Little Head

My struggle won’t matter
I don’t have enough strength! I’ll run out…
I see no worthwhile options to consider

I CAN do it even though I struggle
I AM strong enough to get through this challenge
I AM smart enough to think it out

My daily, mental tennis match.

 

Leave a Reply

