Poem a Day Challenge Day 5: A Plus Poem

Standard

I’ve heard it said
that some people ADD to your life
while others TAKE AWAY
still others MULTIPLY it and
there are those who cause DIVISION

I’ve never really liked math
but when you phrase it THIS way
I know I want to be a “PLUS” to others
And a “multiplicator of moments”
like joy and peace and fun!

When people see ME coming
I want to see THEM smile
and not vanish through doorways
waiting for me to pass.

I think I might be OK with math now –
at least HALF of it.

Leave a Reply

