Fun: Poem a Day Challenge: Shady Poem

Standard

Image

Dear Reader:

For many Floridians, thrill seekers flock to places such as Disney World, despite the heat, the crowds and the expense. Below, you’ll read a poem I’ve written in the National Poem a Day Challenge 2012 (see http://www.poeticasides.com). It’s regarding an important search in the aforementioned Magic Kingdom.

Enjoy!

My “shady” poem

Under sunny skies in Florida

I am on a quest

Shade is but my only goal

There. I have confessed.

No Mickey Mousing here you see

I am focused still

Shade is but my only goal

Inside shops I catch a chill.

No respite on the beach as well

I will not collapse

Shade is but my only goal

It’s not a tourist trap

Forget the pool and water park

I will seek, then I will hide

Shade is but my only goal

But I have I been denied.

I simply want a shady place

I am on a quest

Shade is but my only goal

So I can take a rest.

 Photo used by permission

http://www.freedigitalphotos.net/images/view_photog.php?photogid=982

2 thoughts on “Fun: Poem a Day Challenge: Shady Poem

    • Cindy: You have to start somewhere with your writing. You should always compare yourself to yourself – how you were at the beginning of the year as a write to how you are at the end of the year. That is the true sign of growth.

      I love the professional writing site writersdigest.com. You might find some interesting stuff there.

      Cheryl B Lemine

      Like

Leave a Reply

