ETC: Resolve (in poetic form)

Standard

RESOLVE

I’m gonna do a lotta livin’
In the days and weeks I’m given
I’m gonna do a lotta lovin’
Through the cookin’ and my oven

I’m gonna do a lotta listen’n
In between the tears and whisprin’
I’m gonna do a lotta prayin’
God knows the needs, I’m sayin’.

Among the clouds and rainbows
I resolve to make life matter
Between the texts and messages
The noise and endless chatter

I can hear a faint refrain
The tune of truth remains the same
As I do a lotta’ livin’
In the days and weeks I’m given

I’m gonna do a lotta lovin’
Through the cookin’ and my oven
I’m gonna do a lotta listen’n
In the between the tears and whisprin’

I’m gonna do a lotta pray’n
God knows the needs, I’m sayin’
I resolve to make life matter
Between the texts and chatter

I still hear the faint refrain
Of His tune that stays the same
I’m gonna do a lotta’ livin’
In the days and weeks I’m given.

(This poem is dedicated to my friend Bob Coggin.)

2 thoughts on “ETC: Resolve (in poetic form)

Leave a Reply

