Fun: Day 17: A Fibonacci Poem

Standard

Day 17: Fibonacci poetry was founded by Gregory K. Pincus last year as a 6-line poem that follows the Fibonacci sequence for syllable count per line.

For the 6-line poem that means:

  • 1 syllable for first line
  • 1 syllable for second line
  • 2 syllables for third
  • 3 syllables for fourth
  • 5 syllables for fifth
  • 8 syllables for sixth

(Inspiration: True story. When I was about 8, I packed a paper grocery bag with my necessities and ran away from home. My short-lived journey satisfied my wanderlust and I was …)

Homeward Bound

When
I
tried to
run away
two blocks was enough
to turn me around and head home.

Leave a Reply

