Fun and FAITH: It’s OK to say AIN’T

Standard


  
 NOTE: I wish I could take credit for writing this but I cannot. Unfortunately the author is unknown. — CBL

AIN”T
   
 He was just a little boy, 
 On a week’s first day.. 
 Wandering home from Bible school, 
 And dawdling on the way. 
   
 He scuffed his shoes into the grass; 
 He even found a caterpillar. 
 He found a fluffy milkweed pod, 
 And blew out all the ‘filler.’ 
   
 A bird’s nest in a tree overhead, 
 So wisely placed up so high 
 Was just another wonder, 
 That caught his eager eye. 
   
 A neighbor watched his zig zag course, 
 And hailed him from the lawn; 
 Asked him where he’d been that day 
 And what was going on. 
   
 ‘I’ve been to  Bible   School  ,’ 
 He said and turned a piece of sod. 
 He picked up a wiggly worm replying, 
 ‘I’ve learned a lot about God.’ 
   
 ‘M’m very fine way,’ the neighbor said, 
 ‘for a boy to spend his time.’ 
 ‘If you’ll tell me where God is, 
 I’ll give you a brand new dime.’ 
   
 Quick as a flash the answer came! 
 Nor were his accents faint. 
 ‘I’ll give you a dollar, Mister,
 If you can tell me where God ain’t.’

Leave a Reply

