FUN: Today’s Poetry Topic: TMI (Too Much Information)

Standard

Do you get bombarded with details and information? 

I do. 

When I saw the topic for today’s Poetry a Day Challenge for 2010 I wasn’t sure what I’d really want to write. After all, there is SOOOO much to read. So, the approach I took was to use an acrostic poem using the letters TMI to start each line. Then, I took a minimalist approach by writing very little – instead of writing a LOT.  

Here’s my attempt: 

Too many screens, too many details, TMI!

 

To tell the most
Minor of details – moment by moment
Interests me – not. 

Just wondering: What kind of approach would you take to a TMI poem? 

 

Leave a Reply

