FAITH: Being still

Standard

In honor of Jesus, I will focus again,
Not on my email or blog, but on Him.
In honor of Jesus, I hope you plan
To come with me Sunday and worship this Man.

This Man who is God and Spirit as well,
The One who exchanges futures from hell.

In honor of Jesus, I hope you will see
How complete is His love for you and for me.

My silence is planned,
I will wait and will pray
That Easter consumes us – and not just today.

[If you are interested in attending an Easter service, I can highly recommend one where you will feel comfortable “coming as you are.” See www.crc.umc.org for details. Services at 9 a.m. and 11 a.m.]

[Note: I will be waiting and praying this week – not posting. If you need me to contact me prior to APRIL 5, please call.]

Leave a Reply

