JACOB WINS FOR HIS AGE RANGE AT HIS SCHOOL!

Standard

I’m so proud of Jacob. He called and left me a message because he wanted to tell me some good news. Who can resist returning phone messages like that? So, I did and he told me “my poem won!” He took first place in the Kindergarten through 2nd grade entries for his school’s participation in the statewide PTA program I mentioned in my previous post.

Now that mom has signed an official waiver, Jacob’s work goes to the district level to compete against other children in the same age range from Duval County.

Will keep you posted! Way to go, Jacob!

Leave a Reply

